College & Career Resources

COLLEGE INFORMATION

Sallie Mae………………………………………………………. www.salliemae.com

College Board ……………………………………………… www.collegeboard.org

CollegeNET……………………………………………………. www.collegenet.com

CollegeView………………………………………………….www.collegeview.com

The Princeton Review ……………………………… www.princetonreview.com

GoCollege……………………………………………………… www.gocollege.com

Navient…………………………………………………… https://www.navient.com/

Federal Student Aide…..https://studentloans.gov/myDirectLoan/index.action

FAFSA…………………………………………………………..https://fafsa.ed.gov/

INTERNSHIPS

Internship Programs ………………………….. www.internshipprograms.com

Internships.com ……………………………………………..www.internships.com

The Washington Center for Internships and Academic Seminars .. www.twc.edu

JOB FINDERS

Federal Jobs Digest ……………………………………………..www.jobsfed.com

Job-Hunt ………………………………………………………….. www.job-hunt.org

Monster …………………………………………………………….www.monster.com

Monster College ……………………………………………..college.monster.com

Salary.com…………………………………………………………… www.salary.com

snagajob ………………………………………………………….www.snagajob.com

MILITARY

U.S. Air Force ……………………………………………………..www.airforce.com

U.S. Army ………………………………………………………………. www.army.mil

U.S. Coast Guard ………………………………………………………www.uscg.mil

U.S. Marines………………………………………………………..www.marines.mil

U.S. Navy………………………………………………………………...www.navy.mil

Virginia National Guard ……………………………………..vaguard.dodlive.mil

Military Information ……………………………………………..www.military.com

TUITION ASSISTANCE

Sallie Mae………………………………………………..……… www.salliemae.com

College Board ……………………………………………….www.collegeboard.org

CollegeNET……………………………………………………. www.collegenet.com

Edvisors ……………………………………………………………www.edvisors.com

Fastweb………………………………………………………………www.fastweb.com

FinAid …………………………………………………………………… www.finaid.org

Virginia College Savings Plan ………………………….www.virginia529.com

VOLUNTEERING

AmeriCorps ………………………………………………www.nationalservice.gov

City Year ……………………………………………………………..www.cityyear.org

Habitat for Humanity ……………………………………………… www.habitat.org

Peace Corps …………………………………………………..www.peacecorps.gov

Office on Volunteerism and Community Service ……. www.vaservice.org

Help Exchange …………………………………………………………www.helpx.net

Worldwide Opportunities on Organic Farms…………….. www.wwoof.net

The Center for Interim Programs……… ….www.interimprograms.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: